top of page
Search

Bird by Bird, Walk Me Home

My Friday Five.

Five things I've been implementing and exploring this week.



Health idea I've implemented: Organic Ginger Powder

My DNA/hair analysis reports says ginger is a superfood for me. I've been eating Trader Joe's Uncrystallized Ginger (I can't find the actual Trader Joe's link so this is to Amazon so you can see the label). I've been eating that delicious spicy candy since I first discovered it early 2000. Now I've found a way to spice up my smoothie. I add about two tablespoons of organic ginger powder in my smoothie with juice of half a lemon. I makes it taste fresh and spicy. Just the way I like it!


Product I'm discovering: Bruder Dry Eye Mask

After the move I ended up with a stye in my eye. I've had them before and use a warm compress to draw it out. This time it wasn't healing so I went to the eye doctor and she recommended using a Bruder Dry Eye Mask. It feels so good and my eyes feel relaxed and much more moist after wearing it for 10 minutes. It takes about 20 second in the microwave and no water is needed. It's a nice upgrade from my dripping washcloth.


Quote I'm meditating: Scars have the strange power to remind us that our past is real. - Cormac McCarthy, All the Pretty Horses


Book I'm reading: Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life by Anne Lamott

I've read several books by Anne Lamott. Her books frequently cross my path and Bird by Bird crossed my path at a perfect time. I started writing two books. One book is how to make your first $100k in your healing practice and the other is about finding happiness. Anne Lamott started writing and winning awards very young. She's funny and informative and is keeping me on track.


Music I'm listening to: Walk Me Home by P!nk

Walk Me Home video is mesmerizing and the repetitive refrain is stuck in my head.


Please forward and share my blog. I like sharing. Thank you.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page