top of page
Search

I can feel it coming in the air tonight, the need for B12, and pots and pans

My Friday Five.

Five things I've been implementing and exploring this week.



Health idea I've implemented: Sublingual B12

I started spitting meat out at my parents when I was a baby. Dad would take my brother for a walk, Mom would put on a robe to protect her clothes, and then she would try to feed me while I spit all over everything. The doctors told my Mom my hair would turn red and I would fail to thrive if I didn't eat meat. The fear tactic only made her anxious which probably affected me as well. I would eat sweet potato and blueberry mash (yum). B12 is found most abundantly in animal protein. Your body can store B12 for a few years, but it is important to supplement with a good sublingual B12 (B12 is best absorbed under your tongue) if you take medications, are vegetarian or vegan, drink alcohol, smoke or don't get enough in you regular diet.


Product I'm discovering: The Original Green Pan

Along with my love of HGTV is my love of The Great British Bake Off. I don't know if it was some subliminal message we got from the show, but we bought the same pans they use on the show. The Original Green Pan is completely nonstick and I've never had to add oil to cook anything, including eggs. They heat evenly, clean up is simple and the don't scratch like my Copper Pot. The ingredients are nontoxic and safe even if they over heat. I thought about getting SaladMaster, but I can't help but think these are a scam.


Quote I'm meditating: The difference between an adventure and an ordeal is attitude. - Bob Bitchin

Perspective is the root of attitude. Change your perspective and change your life.

Book I've read: In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler's Berlin by Eric Larson

I watch a lot of documentaries and read about Hitler's rise to power. I have the belief that people are innately good and only make mistakes and do bad things sometimes. Hitler and a few others are the exception that make the rule. In the Garden of Beasts is the story of William Dodd as he accepts the post of Ambassador to Germany the same year Hitler comes to power. Dodd brought his wife, son and love-struck daughter along. Dodd and his daughter kept detailed diaries. He was manipulated by Hitler, his concerns and warnings ignored back home and his daughter ran around to party with SS soldiers.


Music I'm listening to: In the Air Tonight by Phil Collins

I didn't realize how much I loved public speaking until we were given an assignment in High School. We were to tell a story. I told a story as if In the Air Tonight had happened to someone I knew and he watched someone drown. I felt I had the crowd riveted and I handed out the lyrics and played this song. They laughed and loved it! That killer drum solo still brings me back and I still love public speaking. (In case you were wondering, Phil Collins has said this song is about going through divorce not watching someone drown.)


Please forward and share my blog. I like sharing. Thank you.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
bottom of page