top of page
Search

Keeping mosquitos at bay and inspirational music

My Friday Five. Five things I've been implementing and exploring this week.



Health idea I've implemented: Manitoba Harvest Hemp Yeah Organic Max Hemp Unsweetened

I'm looking for new ways to improve intestinal health and fiber is always a good place to start. A couple weeks ago I mentioned a study that fiber improved intestinal flora faster than probiotics. Fiber is a prebiotic that we are finding helps the gut better than probiotic. Hemp Yeah Max Hemp doesn't have much flavor and it doesn't get all gummed up like psyllium husk powder.


Product I'm discovering: Thermacell Mosquito Repellent

The new house sits on a creek so our mosquito exposure has increased substantially. I had zero problem three floor up on my loft balcony. Now my limbs are a feast for millions. I gave the Thermacell Portable version a try. It was sitting on the table and great at keeping them away from our upper body, but we will be getting a larger one to protect our ankles!

Quote I'm meditating: Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me. - Carol Burnett

Podcast I'm listening to: The Impact of Impacts on the Brain

Only 10% of concussions result in losing consciousness and often go undetected. Depression, difficulty focusing or finishing a task, headaches and even suicidal thoughts can be a long term result of a severe brain injury. Dave Asprey interviews Dr Joseph Maroon. He is the first neurosurgeon to work with the NFL and players on brain health and concussion recovery. Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy and stem cells seem to give hope to people who's lives have been altered by brain trauma and even those that didn't realize they were suffering from symptoms.


Music I'm inspired by: Move On by Mike Posner (The video is worth watching.)


Please sign up and receive my blog in your mailbox every Friday.

43 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Paty Sanchez
Paty Sanchez
Jun 16, 2019

I love La Flaca, but I hadn’t watched the video, now I like it even more, thanks for sharing! From where do you know Jarabe de Palo?

Like
bottom of page