top of page
Search

My Smoothie Ingredients and Drinkin' Problem

My Friday Five. Five things I've been implementing and exploring this week.



Health idea I've implemented: My Smoothie Ingredients. I get asked regularly what I put in my morning shake. As I harp on about fiber you can see where I get a lot of it.

Medi-Clear Plus by Thorne

Dr Formulated Organic Prebiotic Fiber by Garden of Life

Hemp Yeah! Organic Max Hemp by Manitoba

Organic Flax Seed by Spectrum

Organic Ground Ginger by Healthworks

Organic strawberries and blueberries and filtered water


Product I'm discovering: TRX Training System

I've only used this a few times and I love the ability to easily change exercises and resistance. It took a few tries to find the right alignment and how to work every muscle. Now that I have I really enjoy being able to do a quick full body routine without much fuss. I don't lift weights like I used to and I find this a really nice companion to my injured shoulders.


Quote I'm meditating: I will have to remember ‘I am here today to cross the swamp, not to fight all the alligators. - The Art of Possibility by Rosamund and Benjamin Zander


Book I'm reading: Becoming Supernatural by Joe Dispezsa

A friend I hadn't spoken to in years had been on my mind for weeks. I usually take that as I sign to get back in touch with long lost friends. She's one of my favorite people and we picked right up where we left off. What I learned was that she has been winning the fight against Lyme Disease with supplements, pharmaceutical medications and meditation. She told me she had pain so severe a blanket on her body hurt. After reading Becoming Supernatural she learned how to heal herself and no has no pain at all! The book can be difficult to follow and he tells you right up front you may need to read it a couple times. Listening to story after story of people that have overcome their terrible diagnoses reminds me that pharmaceutical medicine is still missing a very big part of the healing picture.


Music I'm listening to: Drinkin' Problem by Midland


Please sign up and receive my blog in your mailbox every Friday.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page