top of page
Search

Oxygen Therapy, Crisis as an opportunity, and more

My Friday Five. Five things I've been implementing and exploring this week.


Health concept I've implemented: Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT)

Last Friday I attended a seven hour training on the benefits of Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy. I purchased one for my clinic a couple months ago and was using it periodically. I've been in every day since the training! I don't know how to share this information in a way to demonstrate how excited I am about how incredible oxygen is to your body. Here's a quick list of the amazing things that happen during HBOT:

Increased:

- fibroblast activity - involved in connective tissue and healing

- stem cell mobilization 800x in muscles, bones and brain cells in 20 sessions

- angiogenesis - for Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) recovery and circulation

- vasculogenesis - stimulates bone marrow production

- phagocytosis activity (protective for current and future exposure)

- glutathione peroxidase and Superoxide Dismutase (SOD) - your body’s main

defense against oxidative damage

- resistance to oxidative stress

Athletes showed increase muscle recovery and improved stamina and strength

Development of new blood vessels for soft tissue and wound healing

Decreased inflammation - study observed a decrease in 92 inflammation markers


Product I'm discovering: ComfortTrac Deluxe Home Cervical Traction Kit

I began using ComfortTrac at the beginning of the year. Along with proper weightlifting techniques, I have been the most pain free I've been in years. It's simple to use and should be initially used with the guidance of a professional. It's important to get the settings correct and use gentle traction. Easy does it with this device on a regular basis can help ease tension in your stressed out neck. More is not always better.


Quote I'm meditating: Words lose their meaning when we use them carelessly.

- Jeff Goins


Book I'm reading: AntiCancer: A New Way of Life by David Servan-Schreiber, MD, PhD

The author was diagnosed with an aggressive form of brain cancer and was dismayed that his colleagues had no advice for how her could survive past the estimated eight months. In Anticancer, he studied survival rates and "miraculous healings" and delivers his finding. Through supplements, stress management and changes in lifestyle he lived over 20 years longer than the statics say he should have. The Chinese character for crisis is usually a combination of the symbols for danger and opportunity. He chose to take the road of opportunity and shares his journey with us. His book was also made into a documentary called "The C Word". I've added it to my "must watch" list.


Music I'm listening to: 741 Hertz to Cleanse Infections and Dissolve Toxins

I don't know if this music does what it says, but it puts my mind in the place I want to be when I meditate.

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page