top of page
Search

Stretch and Releasing

My Friday Five: Five things I've been implementing and exploring this week.



Health idea I've implemented: Fascial Stretch Therapy (FST) at Pilates for Life

I've been going every Wednesday for the past month to Pilates for Life in Allen. Cathy Baldasserini is the owner and FST practitioner. There are only a few people that I will go to for a massage. I get restless and usually end up in more pain afterwards. At Pilates for Life I lie on a heated table in my clothes. Cathy gently moves each joint looking for tightness, weakness and impingements. Using light pressure, breathing and movement she releases the fascia and relieves tightness and pain. My body feels more open, relaxed and realigned. She listens to me and never pushes my body too far.


Product I'm discovering: Üllo Wine Purifier

A patient that had suffered from headaches after having a wine recommended the Üllo wine purifier. She said she no longer wakes up feeling bad after having a glass. I bought one last weekend and there was no noticeable change in taste and there was no sneezing or runny nose after drinking it. It's pricy, but worth it if you like wine and want to filter out the bad stuff.


Quote I'm meditating: Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better. - Albert Einstein


Book I'm reading: Let's Pretend this Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir by Jenny Lawson

Raccoons in homemade Jams, roadkill as puppets and a hilarious, messed up childhood make an appearance in Let's Pretend this Never Happened. There are plenty of shenanigans and lots of laughter. Jenny Lawson's sense of humor isn't for everyone. I reread several chapters because I either couldn't believe I read what I thought I had just read and because I wanted to laugh again. I could feel the laughter growing inside of me knowing what was about to happen. She blogs as The Bloggess if you'd like to sample her humor. Reading he book was a great look into a completely different way of growing up than I did and how her experiences shaped how she is today.


Music I'm listening to: Release by Afro Celt Sound System


Please forward and share my blog. Thank you.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page